After the huge success of Via Kanana, their collaboration with the South African artist Gregory Maqoma, the Via Katlehong wished to entrust their next creation to two European dance talents: Amala Dianor and Marco da Silva Ferreira… Two singular universes at the crossroads of mixed cultures for a shared evening turned towards the joy of dancing and the desire of sharing.

©JohnHogg

EMAPHAKATHINI de Amala Dianor

In Emaphakathini, Amala Dianor celebrates youth and the fury of life. A tribute where the choreographer’s contemporary writing, pantsula dance (a tradition born in the black townships of South Africa), hip-hop and tap dance blend together.

FØRM INFØRMS de Marco Da Silva Ferreira

Hybridity is also a question in førm Inførms, since Marco da Silva Ferreira telescopes his urban aesthetic to the frenetic movements of the panstula. Thus is born a work as explosive as it is chaotic, questioning the theory of accelerationism.

Director: Josselin Carré - 2023 - France
Producer: 24images - Broadcaster: ARTE Concert

(jusqu'au 01/12/2023)

Après l’immense succès de Via Kanana, leur collaboration avec l’artiste sud-africain Gregory Maqoma, les Via Katlehong ont souhaité confier leur prochaine création à deux talents européens de la danse : Amala Dianor et Marco da Silva Ferreira … Deux univers singuliers à la croisée de cultures métissées pour une soirée partagée tournée vers la joie de danser et le désir de partage.

©JohnHogg

EMAPHAKATHINI de Amala Dianor

Dans Emaphakathini, Amala Dianor célèbre la jeunesse, la fête, la fureur de vivre. Un hommage où se mélangent l’écriture contemporaine du chorégraphe, danse pantsula (tradition née dans les townships noirs d’Afrique du Sud), hip-hop et claquettes.

FØRM INFØRMS de Marco Da Silva Ferreira

D’hybridité il est aussi question dans førm Inførms, puisque Marco da Silva Ferreira y télescope son esthétique urbain aux mouvement frénétiques de la panstula. Nait ainsi une œuvre aussi explosive que chaotique qui questionne la théorie de l’accélérationnisme.

Réalisateur : Josselin Carré - 2023 - France
Producteur : 24images - Diffuseur : ARTE Concert