World Music

2017

2016

2015

2013

Carlos Nuñez / Bretaña

by Christian Rouaud - 63 minutes
A Spaniard of placid appearance. He’s also a worldwide star. He’s a virtuoso, who has already performed in the Royal Albert Hall in London and at the Carnegie Hall in New York.

Miniyamba

by Luc Perez - 15 minutes
Like thousands of people who, every day, leave their native lands, Abdu, a young musician from Mali, has decided to go to Europe.

2009

Stomu Yamashta in concert / The Void & The sound of zen

2 x 52 minutes
The Void : 9/11 - Recording at St Eustache Church (Paris) Exceptional event ! Stomu Yamashta, will play with stones of thousands years old, with the lyric singer Sverrir Gudjonsson and a sacred music singer from Syria, Noma. The sound of zen : (...)

Zanzibar Musical Club

by Philippe Gasnier , Patrice Nezan - 90 & 52 minutes
At sunset in the streets of the ancient old town, the musical clubs of Zanzibar buzz with the joyful sounds of Taarab, the music of Zanzibar, whose style reflects two millennia of cultural exchange and the island’s place at the crossroads of the spice route.

2003

Night of the voices

by Michel Esquirol - 60 minutes
This unique concert brings together two exceptional artists: Maria Pia de Vito, jazz virtuoso from Italy and Ramamani Ramanujam, a renowned singer who belongs to the South Indian tradition of music. Delving deep into the sources of their (...)

1998

Manu Dibango / Sax & Spirituals

by Luc Riolon - 70 minutes
At 64, Manu Dibango is today an accomplished jazz musician and is recognised all over the world. Midway between jazz and gospel, here is a concert by this impassioned musician.

1997

Raùl Barboza / La tierra sin mal

by Michel Esquirol - 60 minutes
Raul Barboza is an Indian who comes from the Argentinean tribe of the Guaranis. He presents to us the accordion, through the living genre of music called “Chamamé”, a genre that’s evocative and full of emotion. La tierra sin mal, his new show is a (...)

logo 24images

Accueil > Mots-clés > Thématique

Musique du monde

2017

Pierre Barouh, l’art des rencontres

de Marie-Laure Desideri , Christian Argentino - 52 minutes
Portrait de l’artiste et de l’homme Pierre Barouh qui a su, toute sa vie se consacrer au plaisir de l’instant, au hasard des rencontres, ce qui a inspiré profondément sa création.

2015

2012

Les Orientales

de Philippe Gasnier -
Un film en trois parties. Trois concerts. Où l’on est emporté par un hommage rendu par le Trio Joubran au poète palestinien Mahmoud Darwich, celui qui « habitait dans une valise ».

2009

Stomu Yamashta en concert / The Void et The sound of zen

de Jacques Debs - 2 x 52 minutes
The Void - Captation à l’Eglise St Eustache (Paris) Il s’est produit un événement culturel exceptionnel en novembre 2009 à Paris, dans le cadre de la semaine du Zen, organisée par la Fondation du Japon. Nous allons filmé cette prestation mêlant un (...)

Zanzibar Musical Club

de Philippe Gasnier , Patrice Nezan - 90 & 52 minutes
Zanzibar Musical Club est une invitation à explorer une culture millénaire où les traditions se transmettent en musique ; à pénétrer une réalité musulmane où la musique est le lien social par excellence ; à découvrir un monde nourri de tonalités arabes, de rythmes latins, de mélodies indiennes et de percussions africaines.

2004

2003

La Nuit de la Voix

de Michel Esquirol - 60 minutes
Ce concert unique réunit, pour la première fois, deux artistes vocales d’exception : Maria Pia de Vito, la principale virtuose de jazz en Italie et Ramamani Ramanujan, l’une des chanteuses les plus connues de musique traditionnelle d’Inde du Sud. (...)

1998

Manu Dibango / Sax & Spirituals

de Luc Riolon - 70 minutes
A 64 ans, Manu Dibango est aujourd’hui un musicien de jazz accompli, reconnu dans le monde entier. A mi-chemin entre jazz et gospel, voici la captation d’un concert de ce passionné de musique.

1997

Raùl Barboza / La tierra sin mal

de Michel Esquirol - 60 minutes
Raul Barboza, indien issu de la tribu argentine des Guaranis, nous fait découvrir l’accordéon au travers d’un genre musical vivant, évocateur et plein d’émotions : le Chamamé. La tierra sin mal, son nouveau spectacle, est la recherche de cette terre (...)

1996

César Stroscio Esquina Trio

de Michel Esquirol - 60 minutes
Après la disparition d’Astor Piazzolla, César Stroscio apparaît comme l’un des derniers grands bandéonistes de tango vivants. À la tête du trio Esquina, il nous offre une musique (tango, milonga, candombé) où sa grande virtuosité technique et son (...)